Update on Enterprise Java Harvest SDK


Ok.  This stuff is NOT easy.  No problems on Windows platform, but Solaris is a whole ‘nother ballgame!  I don’t really want to publish anything until it is working.  I’ll give you a nice guide to JHSDK in the enterprise environment when all my issues are resolved.  CA Support has been helping me get through this, and I expect to have a breakthrough any day now.

The primary issues revolve around configuring my Glassfish environment to recognize all the C++ libraries that accompany the java toolkit.

Sun?!!!  If CA can’t get me through this then you’re next!  I will be knocking on your door to get some help even I have to PAY for it!

Leave a Reply

