Using Layout Components to Design the Page: Step #11 Issue


Ok, things are going pretty well so far. I’m really impressed with the style template stuff. Not being a style expert myself, I’m hoping to find that there is a budding library of style templates to choose from. If not, I’ll just use this nice little template (simple.jspx), and replace the Oracle logo with our application logo.

Minor issue: In step 11 of the “Using Layout Components to Design the Page” section 11.

Right click the ‘second‘ panel of the page and select Insert inside Panel Tabbed –> Show Detail Item.

This tab is automatically inserted when I drag Panel Tabbed from the Component Palette. So this step is confusing. I don’t know if it’s because I’m using Preview 3 and the tutorial was written for preview 1 or what. The workaround is simple: skip it!

Leave a Reply

