JDeveloper Packaging


Lord, Grant me the wisdom to understand why Oracle is still packaging it’s superb JDeveloper software in a zip file with no installer.

Help me, Creator of All, to see the beauty in having to unzip my JDeveloper files to a directory with no spaces, drag a shortcut of jdeveloper.exe to my desktop and rename it something clever like “JDeveloper 11g Tech Preview”, open the jdev.boot to set ide.user.dir to a Windows user variable for which I must declare to my operating system so that the software can know where to put my projects.

And most importantly, Lord, grant me the strength to continue my journey with Oracle JDeveloper with a petty heart and a snarkful spirit.

In the name of the Father (James Gosling), The Sun (for which he works), and the Solaris Host

Amen.

Leave a Reply

